Peter Graves: a living legend in electronic media

PeterGravesStarOct09

I grew up watching Mission: Impossible on WCCO-TV back when Bob and Annette Watson tuned in to the CBS Television Studios espionage action hour. There on my parent’s’ Zenith television receiver set, I caught Peter Graves, who was born in Minneapolis – the same city where I was born there – and I fell in loved with him when Graves left M:I after several seasons.

Graves went on to host A&E’s long-running documentary series known as Biography, which depicts “the people you thought you knew,” and he became an overnight success as one of TV’s oldest living actors spanning feature films and episodic series television.

www.cbs.com/shows

www.bio.com

Leave a Reply

