Danforthisms

I dare you to think tall, look tall, dress tall and live tall.

These are the four principles William H. Danforth wrote in his motivational manual I Dare You – and these principles represent juvenile frankness, strength and attribution in families’ lives.

Living on the promise of Danforth’s principles, I confront with the motivational issues affecting the secrets of childhood awareness. I am daring enough to prove I am a steady man of magnitude.

Think tall.

Look talk.

Dress tall.

Live tall.

I dare you. Thanks to Danforth, Purina revolutionized the premium-quality pet food market during the 1930s and 1940s. While finishing writing I Dare You, Danforth continued to oversee the Ralston Purina Company – which evolved into Nestle Purina PetCare – until his death in the mid-1950s, when many pet food companies, such as Iams and Del Monte Pet Care – known as Gaines – dominated the dog food market.

Leave a Reply

